Aqui esta la segunda parte de las entradas dedicada a la discografía de China Crisis…Algunos de estos albunes ya están descatalogados asi que aprovechen =)

DIARY OF A HOLLOW HORSE (1989) CD 5225 (referencia edición americana)

diary1. St. Saviour Square***
2. Stranger by nature**
3. Sweet charity in adoration*
4. Day after day*
5. Diary of a hollow horse*
6. Red letter day***
7. In northern skies*
8. Singing the praises of finer things*
9. All my prayers***
10. Age old need*
11. Back home* [CD bonus track].

Produced by: *Walter Becker
**Walter Becker and China Crisis
***Mike Thorne.
Sleeve by: Icon

® 1989 Virgin Records Ltd. © A&M Records Inc.


COLLECTION: THE VERY BEST OF CHINA CRISIS [2 CD Limited Edition] (1990) CDVX 2613 (referencia edición inglesa)

collection_dbl_stickeredDisc 1:
1.  African and White*
2.  No More Blue Horizons (Fool, Fool, Fool)*
3.  Christian*
4.  Tragedy and Mystery**
5.  Working with Fire and Steel**
6.  Wishful Thinking**
7.  Hanna Hanna**
8.  Black Man Rayº
9.  King in a Catholic Style (Wake Up)º
10. You Did Cut Meº
11. Arizona Sky [Full Length Mix]#
12. Best Kept Secret#
13. It’s Everything#
14. St. Saviour Square•

These tracks originally released on the following albums:
*Difficult Shapes and Passive Rhythms ** Working With Fire and Steel
ºFlaunt the imperfection #What Price Paradise • Diary of a Hollow Horse

All titles Virgin Music Publishers Ltd.
Jeremy Lewis (track 1)
Peter Walsh (tracks 2,3)
Mike Howlett (tracks 4,5,6,7)
Walter Becker (tracks 8,9,10)
Clive Langer & Alan Winstanley (tracks 11,12,13)
Mike Thorne (track 14)

Disc 2:
1.  Scream Down at Me
2.  Cucumber Garden [12″ version]
3.  A Ggolden Handshake for Every Daughter
4.  Some People I know to Lead Fantastic Lives
5.  The Instigator [Italian Fuzzbox Version]
6.  Little Italy
7.  Greenacre Bay [12″ Version]
8.  Watching over Burning Fields
9.  Dockland
10. Forever I and I
11. Performing Seals
12. This occupation [Extended Mix]
13. No Ordinary Lover
14. Animalistic [A Day at the Zoo Mix]

These tracks previously unavailable on CD
an originally featured on the following 12″ singles
Scream Down at Me Wishful Thinking, Christian
Working With Fire and Steel, Tragedy and Mistery
Best Kept Secret, No More Blue Horizons, Black Man Ray

All titles Virgin Music Publishers Ltd.
Jeremy Lewis (tracks 1,2,12)
Gil Norton, Gary Daly and Eddie Lundon (tracks 3, 9, 13)
Peter Walsh (track 4)
China Crisis (tracks 5, 6, 14),
Dave Bascombe, Jeremy Lewis, Gary Daly and Eddie Lundon (track 7)
Steve Levine (track 8 )
Gary Daly and Gil Norton (track 10)
Gil Norton (track 11)

Sleeve by: Icon
Photopainting by Andrew W. Ellis
Compilation Producer: Bob Williams, Steve Pritchard
Compilation Assistant Producer: Grahame Andrew

CDVX 2613
5 012981 261320
® & © 1990 Virgin Records Ltd.


DIARY: A COLLECTION (1992) CDVIP109 (referencia edición inglesa)

233991058_09886d32771.   Black man ray
2.   Animalistic
3.   Hampton beach
4.   Red letter day
5.   Diary of a hollow horse [Acoustic]
6.   Strength of character
7.   When the piper calls
8.   Christian
9.   A golden handshake for every daughter
10.  Hanna Hanna
11.  African and white
12.  King in a catholic style (Wake up)
13.  Blue sea
14.  Tragedy and mystery
15.  Wishful thinking.

Note: Includes sleeve notes by an unknown author
Missprint: Not “A day at the zoo mix” of “Animalistic”

® 1992 Virgin Records Ltd.


WARPED BY SUCCESS (1994) STACD001 (referencia edición inglesa)

warped_by_success11.  Hands on the wheel
2.  Always
3.  Everyday the same*
4.  Without the love
5.  Thank you, Hard to be around*
6.  One wish too many
7.  Wishing time*
8.  Good again
9.  Real tears
10. Does it pay*
11. The way we are made.

Produced by: Terry Adams, Eddie Lundon and Gary Daly
*Mark Phythian, Eddie Lundon and Gary Daly.

Sleeve by: Brian Burrows, contains some paintings by Gary Daly.

® 1994 Stardumb Records Ltd.

Nuevo link:


ACOUSTICALLY YOURS (1995) TLG CD 005 (referncia edición inglesa)

acoustically-your1.  African and white
2.  No more blue horizons (fool, fool, fool)
3.  Wishful thinking
4.  Everyday the same
5.  It’s everything
6.  Christian
7.  Good again
8.  Hands on the wheel
9.  Black man ray
10. King in a catholic style
11. Thank you
12. Singing the praises of finer things
13. Working with fire and steel
14. Diary of a hollow horse.

Recorded live at the Neptune Theatre, Liverpool
Produced by: Mark Phythian
Sleeve by: Tim Sheard (inspired by Gary Daly and Ian Walker, paintings by Gary Daly).
Sleeve notes by: Gary Daly.

® 1995 Telegraph Records Ltd.

Nuevo link:


COLLECTION: THE VERY BEST OF CHINA CRISIS  [Caroline Edition] (1997)CAROL 1117-2 (referencia edición americana)


1.  African and White
2.  No More Blue Horizons (Fool, Fool, Fool)
3.  Christian,
4.  Tragedy and Mystery
5.  Working with Fire and Steel
6.  Wishful Thinking
7.  Hanna Hanna
8.  Black Man Ray
9.  King in a Catholic Style (Wake Up)
10. You Did Cut Me
11. Arizona Sky [Full Length Mix]
12. Best Kept Secret
13. It’s Everything
14. St. Saviour Square.
15. African and White [Steve Proctor Mix]

Sleeve by: Icon
® 1990 Virgin Records Ltd. © 1997 Caroline Records, Inc.


15 comentarios sobre “CHINA CRISIS (III)

  1. Unfortunately one of the tracks is missing (watching over burning fields) I don’t know if it’s a misprint on the cd cover but I haven’t found it in the archive.

  2. Gran aportación, me interesa el disco DIARY OF A HOLLOW HORSE no puedo bajarlo de rapidshare. Ese album lo tengo en vinilo, y me encantaria en mp3. Un saludo gracias

  3. Dear Julio,

    Enjoy your blog very much. The links to the downloads seem to be gone. Rapidshare says the file has been removed. I’m looked for “Warped by Success”. Can you repost? Thanks!


  4. Hola Mario…no eres el único que me pide a China, de hecho pensaba volver a subir de nuevo todo, pero esta vez a una cuenta colector en rapidshare (para evitar que expiren).
    El único detalle es que tengo tantos dvds con música que me tomará un poquito encontrar lo que me pides además de subirlo (lo cual es tedioso ya q casi todo esta a 320 kbps)pero no te preocupes, volvere a subir pronto..dame unas semanas y China Crisis estará de nuevo en este blog.

    Te agradezco la visita y ten por seguro que lo que buscas estará aqui (además ya empiezan mis vacaciones así que tendre un poco más de tiempo libre)

    Un abrazo desde Lima!


Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )


Conectando a %s